Wake County Register of Deeds can only provide copies of marriage, birth, and death records issued in Wake County, North Carolina. Vital records issued in other counties, states, or countries must be obtained from the issuing agency. If you do not know the county in North Carolina where the vital record was filed, visit the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Vital Records website here.

 

Any request that cannot be found in our system will be denied *Example- the Birth, Death, or Marriage occurred in a different state or county.

 

All adoptions requests are processed with the North Carolina State Vital Records.
Their phone number is 919-733-3000.

 

Requests are processed in the order they are submitted. Should you need your order immediately, feel to come in person Monday- Friday 9:00 am – 4:30 pm).

 

Please note the information below:

  • Birth and death records are available back to 1913.
  • Marriage records are available back to 1932.
  • All communication with regards to your order, payment, our progress, and the records delivery will be sent via email.
  • Requests  can be completed online and will be processed during normal business hours (Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-4:45 PM), excluding County Holidays (Click here to view the holiday schedule).
  • Orders are processed 1 or 2 business days after receipt of all required information.
  • Allow at least 10-14 business for USPS to deliver.
  • Requests submitted after 4 pm will be processed and sent the next business day.

Click the appropriate link button on the left to request a vital record.

 

Back to Wake RoD Website

The Following Vital Records May Be Requested Online:

Certified Birth Certificate $10.00 ea *
Certified Marriage Certificate $10.00 ea *
Certified Death Certificate $10.00 ea *
Marriage License $60.00 ea
Notary $10.00 ea

 

Add additional $3.00 convenience will be applied to all online orders

 


Information Related to NC General Statutes 130A-93 and 130A-26A:

NC General Statute 130A-26A It is a felony violation to fraudulently request a certified copy of a vital record or obtain, possess, sell, furnish, use, or attempt to use for any purpose of deception a North Carolina Vital Record.
NC General Statute 130A-93 This statute specifies who is entitled to obtain a certified copy of a North Carolina Vital Record. Those entitled to obtain a North Carolina Vital Record are as follows: yourself, spouse, brother / sister, child / step-child, parent / step-parent, grandparent, grandchild, authorized agent, attorney or other legal representative (proof required).

 


For More Information, Contact:

Wake County Register of Deeds

Physical Address:
Wake County Justice Center
300 S. Salisbury St., Suite 1700
Raleigh, NC 27601

Mailing Address:
Attention: Vital Records
P.O. Box 1897
Raleigh, NC 27602-1897

 

Questions about using the online forms:

Email: Permitium Support
   

Questions about your Birth or Death Certificates:

Email: rodonlinereqs@wakegov.com
Phone: 919-856-5460
Fax: 919-856-5418

 

Questions about your Marriage Certificate:

Email: rodonlinereqs@wakegov.com
Phone: 919-856-5460
Fax: 919-856-5467

 

For Technical Support, Contact:

Permitium Software
Email: help@permitium.com


Business Hours
Monday - Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM